Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hugh Kollar

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Hugh Kollar

5 out of 5 (152 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trevor Larson

Trevor Larson

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was super helpful at getting insurance set up and in place on my motorcycle. Super fast and easy. All in all great representative and service."
Profile photo of lane dittoe

lane dittoe

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved working with Lori Ann Elder she got me a quote lighting quick and was so helpful and friendly. I got insured and wrote me up a COI in a matter of hours. Will be using her for all my insurance needs. Lane"
Profile photo of Randy Corrigan

Randy Corrigan

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh and his team at State Farm have been first class from day one. Incredibly responsive and the good rates."
Profile photo of Lorin Chevalier

Lorin Chevalier

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and knowledgeable advice from Kayla at Hugh Kollar State Farm in Carlsbad. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Dawn Kelly Gets Real

Dawn Kelly Gets Real

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is so professional and kind! They have always taken care of me in my business. They're always easy for me to get ahold of, which is wonderful when you're very busy like I am. I highly recommend this agent and office!"
Profile photo of Helga Flores

Helga Flores

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori from State Farm was absolutely amazing! She was very professional, helpful, and truly a gem to work with. Very easy process. Would definitely recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of Brie Toye

Brie Toye

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love love this office. While I’ve never officially met Hugh his assistants have always been amazing. I’m a local business owner in carlsbad and I needed to update my policy and Kayla helped me get it done so efficiently and quickly. Fantastic customer service"
Profile photo of Mary Easterling

Mary Easterling

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla Maddux was very nice, professional and knowledgeable in helping me obtain a life insurance policy for my son. I highly recommend Hugh’s office for any insurance needs"
Profile photo of Logan Miller

Logan Miller

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hughs team was extremely helpful when it came to getting my auto and renters policies in place. They ended saving me nearly $200 month and Kayla took the time to go over my coverages on my new policy with me. I highly recommend this office"
Profile photo of angelina marquez

angelina marquez

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori at Hugh's office offers Friendly and Stellar customer service!"
Profile photo of Kiria Fraga

Kiria Fraga

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to ask some questions I had on my mind and they were very attentive and answered everything ! And they even called back to give me more specific information, super helpful and great customer service!"
Profile photo of Chris Gere

Chris Gere

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh, Lori and the rest of the office are always very professional and easy to work with."
Profile photo of christine mcelhaney

christine mcelhaney

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Mike Kistler

Mike Kistler

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agency and amazing Office Manager. Very detailed, precise and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend this office! "World Class Service""
Profile photo of Jordan Dizon

Jordan Dizon

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Quinn Smith

Quinn Smith

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Look no further than Frances and Hugh to help with all your insurance needs. The took care of me with top notch service, professionalism, and follow back. Would recommend to anyone looking to get dialed with all insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Steve Rude

Steve Rude

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Frances is great to work with! Thanks Hugh"
Profile photo of charles thomas

charles thomas

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of T Dempsey

T Dempsey

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Marissa Torres

Marissa Torres

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Allison Bradley

Allison Bradley

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Frances was so attentive when I inquiries about a new policy. Anytime I had a question she was very quick to respond and made sure my needs as a client were met. I highly recommend this agency to everyone!"
Profile photo of Mary Glynn

Mary Glynn

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lori was very pleasant and professional on the phone. It was a pleasure talking with her!"
Profile photo of Jeff Rudy

Jeff Rudy

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional State Farm agent and staff who are all very responsive to inquiries and issues as they arise. Pro-active annual review of insurance coverage."
Profile photo of Diane Greening

Diane Greening

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5