Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hugh Kollar

State Farm® Insurance Agent Hugh Kollar

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (164 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Todd Holzer

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office provides my family great service!"

Tracy Reed

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always there for us. We moved recently and they move heaven and earth to ensure we had everything covered. We have been with Hugh for +20-years!!!"

rich breyer

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh and crew are very helpful! Thanks again to Kayla for her quick handling of my policy. : )"

Gibran Hassan

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori is an absolute gem who's always fast, efficient and professional. I feel lucky to have her as my insurance agent"

Devon Cascella

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very communicative and kind"

Jingning Zhang

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Frances is fantastic. State Farm is lucky to have her. I needed insurance quickly for my new car, and she was able to get it for me and bundle it with my renters insurance for a good price -- all within hours. Thank you so much Frances!"

Kevin Hadley

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service. Always there to help with any questions or issues we have and very responsive."

Katie Doyle

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely phenomenal State Farm agent along with the entire office team. Attentive, responsive, accurate, kind. Everything you could want in an agent's office. Thank you for the great service over the years."

Steve Ritchie

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh Kollar and team are the BEST. They are responsive, knowledgeable, and always solve the issue at hand. I highly recommend them for their incredible service and professionalism."

David Baker

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was extremely attentive to my situation and very helpful in what is usually stressful was simple"

laurel barry

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service at this office. Lori and Hugh are always quick to respond to requests. Highly recommend them!"

Cynthia Reid

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori Elder is such a professional! She listens and ensures the answers she gives are accurate. I really love having Hugh and Lori as my State Farm reps!!!!!"

Lina Hayek Music

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori Elder is THE BEST! She has always come through when we have had the simplest of questions, and has always been super patient, responsive and quick to get the information we need, as well as process any claims and deal with any issues we have ever had. Having Hugh's team on our side has been a huge blessing! Our business and home policies reside here and we would not want it any other way. Thank you team for all you do, we SUPER appreciate you! <3 Lori... you CAN NOT RETIRE! ;-p <3"

Trevor Larson

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was super helpful at getting insurance set up and in place on my motorcycle. Super fast and easy. All in all great representative and service."

lane dittoe

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved working with Lori Ann Elder she got me a quote lighting quick and was so helpful and friendly. I got insured and wrote me up a COI in a matter of hours. Will be using her for all my insurance needs. Lane"

Randy Corrigan

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh and his team at State Farm have been first class from day one. Incredibly responsive and the good rates."

Lorin Chevalier

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and knowledgeable advice from Kayla at Hugh Kollar State Farm in Carlsbad. I highly recommend them!"

Dawn Kelly Gets Real

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is so professional and kind! They have always taken care of me in my business. They're always easy for me to get ahold of, which is wonderful when you're very busy like I am. I highly recommend this agent and office!"

Helga Flores

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori from State Farm was absolutely amazing! She was very professional, helpful, and truly a gem to work with. Very easy process. Would definitely recommend to anyone!"

Brie Toye

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love love this office. While I’ve never officially met Hugh his assistants have always been amazing. I’m a local business owner in carlsbad and I needed to update my policy and Kayla helped me get it done so efficiently and quickly. Fantastic customer service"

Mary Easterling

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla Maddux was very nice, professional and knowledgeable in helping me obtain a life insurance policy for my son. I highly recommend Hugh’s office for any insurance needs"

Logan Miller

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hughs team was extremely helpful when it came to getting my auto and renters policies in place. They ended saving me nearly $200 month and Kayla took the time to go over my coverages on my new policy with me. I highly recommend this office"

angelina marquez

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori at Hugh's office offers Friendly and Stellar customer service!"

Kiria Fraga

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to ask some questions I had on my mind and they were very attentive and answered everything ! And they even called back to give me more specific information, super helpful and great customer service!"

Chris Gere

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hugh, Lori and the rest of the office are always very professional and easy to work with."